fooo
  • FUNCTIONALITYFUNCTIONALITY
  • 30 DAY FREE TRIAL30 DAY FREE TRIAL
  • FREE VERSIONFREE VERSION
  • DOWNLOADDOWNLOAD
  • LICENSELICENSE
  • CASE STUDIESCASE STUDIES
  • TRAININGTRAINING
  • ANNUAL MAINTENANCE PLANANNUAL MAINTENANCE PLAN
  • NEWSNEWS
  • FIELD DEVICE TOOLFIELD DEVICE TOOL
  • HIVIEWHIVIEW
  • HIFUSION
  • HIMOBILEHIMOBILE

HiFusion

Manufacturers have defined various MIB variables for their devices that are not covered by standard MIBs. HiFusion allows you to integrate manufacturer-specific MIB variables for third-party devices into the Industrial HiVision Network Management Software. To achieve this you create Product-specific Modules (PSM).

When creating a PSM you name the device, define a list of variables and assign an image to the device. The execution of the remaining processes is largely automated. Afterwards you incorporate the completed PSM into Industrial HiVision. Your third-party device will then be assigned the correct icon, and the values of the MIB variables will be displayed.

HiFusion operates as a stand-alone application. It does not require Industrial HiVision to create or test the new PSM. You do not require a license for the program. The device for which you are creating the PSM must support version 1 or version 3 of the Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP).

To get the maximum benefit possible from HiFusion, you need to have knowledge of:

  • version 1 and version 3 of the Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP),
  • the structure of Management Information Bases (MIB) in general,
  • the structure of the manufacturer-specific MIB from which you are incorporating a manufacturer-specific variable into your PSM.

HiFusion Tutorial Package

The HiFusion Tutorial Package contains everything you need to get started with HiFusion. This includes:

  • a step-by-step tutorial, complete with screen shots
  • MIB files
  • graphic files
  • a complete example project file (for Raspberry Pi)
  • a simulation of a real device

Download the HiFusion Tutorial Package, and work your way through the step-by-step guide at your leisure. It is challenging, but you will be amazed at how quickly you build up your expertise. Then create a network management solution which exactly fits your requirements.



.

fooo
  • FUNKTIONALITÄTFUNKTIONALITÄT
  • KOSTENLOSE 30-TAGE-TESTVERSIONKOSTENLOSE 30-TAGE-TESTVERSION
  • KOSTENLOSE 16 NODES VERSIONKOSTENLOSE 16 NODES VERSION
  • DOWNLOADDOWNLOAD
  • LIZENZLIZENZ
  • CASE STUDIESCASE STUDIES
  • SCHULUNGSCHULUNG
  • ANNUAL MAINTENANCE PLANANNUAL MAINTENANCE PLAN
  • NEWSNEWS
  • FIELD DEVICE TOOLFIELD DEVICE TOOL
  • HIVIEWHIVIEW
  • HIFUSION
  • HIMOBILEHIMOBILE

HiFusion

Hersteller haben für ihre Geräte verschiedene, nützliche MIB-Variablen definiert, die eine Standard-SNMP-Get-Abfrage nicht erfasst. Daher bietet Ihnen Hirschmann mit HiFusion die Möglichkeit, auch herstellerspezifische MIBVariablen von Fremdgeräten in die Management-Software Industrial HiVision zu integrieren. Dazu erstellen Sie Produktspezifische Module (PSM).

Sie benennen beim Erstellen von PSM das Gerät, legen darüber hinaus eine Reihe von Variablen fest und weisen dem Gerät ein Bild zu, während die restlichen Prozesse weitgehend automatisiert ablaufen. Das fertige PSM binden Sie anschließend in Industrial HiVision ein. Dort stehen Ihnen die von Ihnen definierten Eigenschaften zur Verfügung.

Dabei arbeitet HiFusion als eigenständige (stand-alone) Anwendung auch ohne Industrial HiVision. Für das Programm benötigen Sie keine Lizenz. Einzige Voraussetzung an das Gerät, um Hirschmann-fremde MIB-Variablen einzubinden: Die Geräte müssen das Simple-Network-Management-Protocol (SNMP-Protkoll) in Version 1 oder Version 3 unterstützen.

Um den größtmöglichen Nutzen aus HiFusion zu ziehen verfügen Sie über Kenntnisse in:

  • dem Simple Network Management Protocol (SNMP) in Version 1 und Version 3,
  • der Struktur von Management Information Bases (MIB) allgemein,
  • der Struktur der herstellerspezifischen MIB, aus der Sie eine herstellerspezifsiche Variable in Ihr PSM einbinden.

HiFusion Tutorial Package

Das HiFusion-Tutorial enthält alle notwendigen Informationen, um zu starten. Dies beinhaltet:

  • Eine Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung (Englisch)
  • MIB-Dateien
  • Grafiken
  • Eine Projekt-Datei als Beispiel (für Raspberry Pi)
  • Die Simulation eines echten Gerätes

Laden sie das HiFusion-Tutorial herunter, und arbeiten Sie sich durch die Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung. Es ist eine Herausforderung, aber Sie werden staunen, wie schnell Sie Ihr Fachwissen ausbauen. Dann erstellen Sie eine Netzmanagement-Lösung, die genau zu Ihren Anforderungen passt.


.